dr n. med. Marzena Janiszewska

Department manager:

  • Marzena Janiszewska, MD, Ph.D.


Deputy manager:

  • Kazimierz Kulaszewski
    responsible for brachytherapy




  • Maciej Raczkowski,
    -Medical physicist,
    responsible for the dosimetry laboratory
  • sen. tech. Grzegorz Nowakowski
    – responsible for the coordination of treatment plan with irradiation
  • Klaudia Matyka, Ph.D
  • Anna Grabuś
    Medical physicist
  • Jacek Walczak
     Medical physicist
  • Joanna Penar
     Medical physicist
  • Tomasz Siudziński
     Medical physicist
  • Anna Walczak
    trainee specialist
  • Tomasz Tokarz
    trainee specialist
  • Wojciech Szachowski
    trainee specialist
  • med. tech. Justyna Raczkowska
  • med. tech. Ewa Maślankiewicz
  • med. tech. Paweł Bajserowicz
  • med. tech. Dorota Bartosz
  • tech. Krzysztof Rzepa
  • tech. Ryszard Dmowski

Medical Physics Department offers advanced and highly specialist radio-therapeutic procedures  – 3D, stereotactic radiotherapy, VMAT, IMRT, IGRT, TBI, 4D and pre- and postoperative left-sided breast cancer radiotherapy using the breath-hold technique. An utmost importance is attached to quality control of the therapeutic equipment, which is confirmed by external dosimetric tests. The department was the first unit in Poland to undergo the assessment procedure laid out by “Polish Centre for Accreditation” and to obtain a research laboratory certificate (No. AB 1468).


Medical Physics Department cooperates with many external entities: Medical University (on test material irradiation), Medical Vocational School (on education of electroradiology technicians) and the Ministry of Health. It provides training for Medical physics specialists. The Lower Silesian Branch of the Polish Society of Medical Physics has its own office within the Medical Physics Department.


The specialists of the Department also provide services at the DCO branch in Legnica; they create treatment plans (remotely, through via a fiber optic network) and exercise dosimetric supervision directly at the unit in Legnica.


All employees of the Medical Physics Department are physicists who graduated from universities and technical universities and have a degree (MSc, MSc ENg, Ph.D.) in physics or technical physics.


After one year of work, employees with higher education may apply for admission onto  a specialisation course in Medical Physics.

  • radical radiation therapy
  • conformal radiation therapy
  • palliative radiation therapy
  • intensity-modulated radiotherapy (IMRT)
  • TBI
  • gynecologic brachytherapy
  • bronchus and lung cancer
  • skin brachytherapy
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support